site image

All Obituaries

Miyoka Mims Fayette


Miyoka Mims,83 of Fayette passed away Friday, July 12 at DCH Tuscaloosa. Arrangements are incomplete at this time.

Frank Feguson


Mr. Frank Ferguson, age 84 of Upper St. Clair, PA formerly of Fayette, passed away Thursday, July 11, 2019 in Pennsylvania. Funeral services will be held Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 12-noon from...

Roger Cantrell


Mr. Roger Cantrell, age 47 of Berry, passed away Monday, July 8, 2019 at his residence. Survivors include his wife; Gwendolyn Cantrell, two sons; Nicholas Kyle Nath, and Ethin Alexander Cantrell,...

James Kimbrell


Mr. James Melvin Kimbrell, age 92 of Berry, passed away Sunday, July 7, 2019 at Fayette Long Term Care. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 11-A.M. from Nelson Funeral Home....

James Dunn


Mr. James Norman Dunn, age 70 of Northport, passed away Sunday, July 7, 2019 at Hospice of West Alabama. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 2-P.M. from Phillips Chapel Free...

Daniel Horne


Mr. Daniel Horne, age 58 of Berry, passed away Saturday, July 6, 2019 at his residence. Survivors include his wife; Eva Horne, sons; Rickey Horne, and Buddy Raynes, daughter; Mandy Lafoy,...

Raymond Watkins


Mr. Raymond Watkins age 82 of Fayette, passed away Thursday, July 4, 2019 at his residence. A private service will be held at a later date.

David Traweek Berry


Mr. David Traweek, age 59 of Berry, passed away Sunday, June 30, 2019 at Northport Medical Center. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 6-P.M. from Nelson Funeral Home. Burial...

Richard Griffin Fayette


Mr. Richard Griffin, age 78 of Fayette, passed away Saturday, June 29, 2019 at Fayette Long Term Care. Funeral services will be held Tuesday, July 2, 2019 at 11-A.M. from Nelson Funeral Home...

Annie Wyers Fayette


Mrs. Annie Wyers, age 84 of Fayette, passed away Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at Hospice of West Alabama. Funeral services will be held Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 12-Noon from Nelson Funeral Home...
© 2019 Nelson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS