site image

All Obituaries

John Stewart Glen Allen


Mr. John Henry Stewart was born January 30, 1940 to the late Frank Stewart and Annie Stewart Evans . He passed away Monday, January 20, at his residence. Henry attended Glen Allen School til it...

Jimmy Long


Mr. Jimmy Long, age 68 of Fayette, passed away Monday, January 20, 2020 at the Fayette Medical Center. Funeral arrangements are incomplete at this time and will be announced later by Nelson...

Eddie Howell Fayette


Mr. Eddie Mack  "Fuzzy" Howell, age 63 of Fayette, passed away Saturday, January 18, 2020 at his residence. Funeral services will be held Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 1-P.M. from...

Linda Raynor Fayette


Linda Raynor, age 76 of Fayette, passed away Sunday, January 12, 2020 at Generations of Vernon. A private graveside service was held Sunday, January 19, 2020.

Maurice "Long John" Lenard Fayette


Mr. Maurice "Long John" Lenard, age 76 of Fayette, passed away Friday, January 10, 2020 at Generations of Vernon. Funeral services will be held Monday, January 13, 2020 at 2-P.M. from...

Jessie Harkins


Mrs. Jessie Nell (Noe) Harkins, age 83 of Moody, formerly of Fayette passed away Thursday, January 9, 2020 at her daughter's residence. Mrs. Harkins was born in Amory (Monroe County)...

Catherine Nalls


Mrs. Catherine Nalls, age 66 of Fayette, passed away Thursday, January 9, 2020 at DCH Regional Medical Center in Tuscaloosa. Funeral arrangements are incomplete at this time and will be announced...

Magdalene Files


Mrs. Magdalene Files, age 89 of Berry, passed away Monday, January 6, 2020 at DCH Hospital in Tuscaloosa. Funeral services will be held Wednesday at 2-P.M. from Berry Baptist Church. Burial will...

Opal Shelton


Mrs. Opal Shelton, age 77 of Kennedy, passed away Sunday, January 5, 2020 at her residence. Funeral services will be held Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 1-P.M. from Nelson Funeral Home. Burial will...

Amelia Beard Northside


Mrs. Ameila Joyce Beard, age 77 of Northside, passed away Sunday, December 29, 2019 at her residence. Graveside services will be held Tuesday, December 31, 2019 at 2-P.M. from Campground...
© 2020 Nelson Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS